Marc Jacobs SS12

I forgot to post this illustration I did from the Marc Jacobs collection that closed New York Fashion week. I did 3 looks from this collection which you can see here on à la mode [adj. Fusion of effects]. Again, they’ll go up in my gallery when I get a chance.

Images courtesy of style.com

I was pleasantly surprised with this collection as the Marc by Marc Jacobs collection left me wanting/expecting more. I loved the use of unexpected materials in this collection. I know, not exactly wearable. Who’s gonna wear a clear plastic skirt/dress – but still, it makes for a great runway show (which can be seen here). I also loved the drop-waist dresses, all the gingham and fringe and the ruffled pencil skirts.

Leave a Reply

