Philip Treacy

I started this post a while ago and just recently got around to finishing this illustration for my feature here ( eeeks! :) ) on à la mode: fusion of effects.

The first time I saw his butterfly creations on the runway of Alexander McQueen, I was completely enamored. And recently, with the royal wedding, there was an increase in interest in his hats and fascinators everywhere.

Here I have illustrated a piece worn by Sarah Jessica Parker for the premiere of Sex and the City.

1. photo by Don Ashby and Olivier Claisse 2. photo by Miguel Reveriego 3. photo by Richard Burbridge

There were so many images of his wonderful creations but here are a few of my favourites. The infamous butterflies, my favourite picture of Isabella Blow and I love this dramatic image from Italian Vogue.

One day, I hope to own my very own Philip Treacy piece. :)

2 thoughts on “Philip Treacy

Leave a Reply

