My favourite artists {part 1}

I know… I haven’t blogged in a while. Life sometimes gets in the way but I do have some projects coming up.

In the meantime, I thought I would share some of my favourite artists with you. I am proud to say that I also own some of their prints and they are displayed in the tiny space I call home.

Image courtesy of Audrey Kawasaki

Audrey Kawasaki
What can I say? LOVE her! I own two of her prints and I will no doubt add to my collection in the future. The first time I saw one of her paintings, I was hooked. I love the combination of the graphic images on the wood panels she paints on. Her subjects are often dark and mysterious and alluring at the same time.
Website: http://www.audrey-kawasaki.com/
Twitter: @AudreyKawasaki

Image courtesy of Julie West

Julie West
I love Julie West’s unique illustration style. I love the bold outlines and graphic patterns and the colour palettes. She also mixes cute and quirky with some dark elements. I love that she has also collaborated with kidrobot on some amazing collectible pieces.
Website: http://www.juliewest.com/
Twitter: @hellojuliewest

Image courtesy of Kurt Halsey

Kurt Halsey
I own the print above. I love his paintings and sketches. They are simple, yet evoke strong feelings. I think he sums it up best: “My drawings and paintings are little moments and simple thoughts, and I’m not sure they need to mean anything more than that.”
Website: http://www.kurthalsey.com/
Twitter: @kurthalsey

There are so many other artists that I admire and I will try to continue to feature them on my blog so that I can share their amazing talent will all of you.

Leave a Reply

