The Sketchbook Project 2012

“It’s like a concert tour, but with sketchbooks.”

I think this quote sums it up perfectly. I was part of The Sketchbook Project last year which was the catalyst for my journey to get back to drawing and illustration and starting this blog.

Here are some Instagrams from last year’s sketchbook (yup, Marc Jacobs).

I chose the theme In 10 Minutes this year because I thought it would be more manageable and interesting to see what I could draw in 10 minutes.

The great thing about this year’s world tour is that it will be coming to Toronto! which means I’ll be able see other people’s sketchbooks. I can’t wait!

I’ll be posting the sketches from my sketchbook as I go, so stay tuned for some 10 minute sketches!

2 thoughts on “The Sketchbook Project 2012

  1. I’m having a great time looking through your blog, it’s wonderful! The Sketchbook Project got me into drawing last year too, and we’re doing the same theme this year. ;)

    I’ve just started a new fashion blog: Illustrateur blog
    But last year’s sketchbook (and paper tests for this year’s book) is over at: Brown Paper Bunny blog if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

