Sketchbook Project – Nov 13

Here’s my latest sketch for the Sketchbook Project: Fendi SS’12, pencil and watercolour.

I tried planning ahead so I would be able to try to complete it with watercolour. I put down the black wash for the dress first so it had time to try before adding the details. Then I added the skin tone starting with the face, and then the hair. The face was then dry enough to add the green of the sunglasses. I then had just enough time to add some of the detailing in the dress. Unfortunately, I ran out of time and I also didn’t have a paper towel handy so the black lines aren’t as fine as I had hoped. Oh well, it’s a 10 minute sketch after all!

Leave a Reply

