Sketchbook Project – Nov 17

Wow, technical difficulties abound! with this sketch… It started ok until I realized that the lead in my mechanical pencil was almost at the end. You know, when it starts to slip out… (that’s what she said – I couldn’t resist, ha!) So, I had to stop the timer, fix the lead and start again. This time, the lead was really bad quality so I stopped the timer again and scribbled on some paper. It didn’t help much but I continued drawing. Then I started with the pencil crayons and it was going swimmingly until I looked at my iPhone timer and it still said 7 mins., 33 seconds. Bah! I forgot to put the timer back ON! So… really this sketch is only approximately 10 minutes.. Teehee!

Anyway, I chose Mugler because designer Sébastian Peigné and creative director Nicola Formichetti came to Toronto to showcase the Thierry Mugler collection at The Room at the Bay. My friend Marcus was lucky enough to attend the party and tweeted this epic twitpic. It made my night! Here’s a link to some of the other fabulous (more tame) party pics.

2 thoughts on “Sketchbook Project – Nov 17

  1. i love the illustration… I am currently working on a simular series, except instead of a time limit I am making myself draw with pen (so I wont be able to erase anything)
    I can’t wait to see more

Leave a Reply

