Holiday Postcard Revealed

Here it is: The Holiday Postcard! I’ve decided to reveal early since it’s sorta been circulating out in the interwebs.

As I mentioned before, I collaborated with à la mode [adj. Fusion of effects] and created this limited edition Postcard featuring the Burberry Autumn/Winter 2011 collection.

During our brainstorming session, we had come up with several options and themes for the postcard but ultimately, I was inspired by all of the fairytale TV series and movies such as Once Upon A Time (love this series) and Grimm and I also watched the movie Red Riding Hood while on a plane recently.

I was looking through all of the collections to decide what to draw and once I saw this short sculptural wool cape, I knew immediately that I was going to do an illustration based on Little Red Riding Hood.

For those of you who are interested, the main image was done with watercolor and the background and trees were done digitally in Illustrator and then the complete image was combined in Photoshop and I added the falling snow at the very end.

I hope you guys like it!

P.S. I didn’t get too many responses for the giveaway and I still have some left so show my blog some love and you might be lucky enough to get your very own postcard.

11 thoughts on “Holiday Postcard Revealed

  1. Amazing Lisa, absolutely stunning!!! You are incredibly talented, & I love your style of sketching & painting – love the fine pencil work & intricate detail in your work! A true artist!

    Stay stylish, xoxo

Leave a Reply

