The Sketchbook Project – Jan 22

Yay! Here it is – the last (first) page. After four months, I’ve finally completed my sketchbook.

I’m really glad I participated in the Sketchbook Project. I knew the In Ten Minutes theme was going to be challenging and while not all of my illustrations came out exactly as I had hoped, I’m pretty happy with the end result.

At times, ten minutes seemed like an eternity but for the most part, it went by sooo fast. Too fast! I usually like to capture the details in my illustrations due to my OCD nature. You really don’t have time for that in ten minutes. It’s refreshing but trust me, it’s killing me not to have the laces in the McQueen shoes showing (aaah!).

I only have seven more days before I have to send my baby back to Brooklyn. And before that, I have to figure out what to do for the cover… maybe some pastels. Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

