Burberry Prorsum AW12

I know, I’m behind in my Illustrations. I missed couture and I missed NYFW. I did however make the time catch the Burberry show from London Fashion Week. I’ve already mentioned this on Twitter, but watching the show from their livestream was a pleasure. Their social updates via Twitter and Instagram in the sidebar added to the experience. Burberry also had a #tweetwalk on Twitter where they showed key looks as animated gifs. After the show ended (and it was a great ending) you could shop from the runway! I just can’t stress enough how impressed I am by their web and marketing teams.

Ok, aside from the technology, let’s talk about the collection titled Town and Field. I LOVED the coats. I LOVED the colours. I LOVED the owls. I’m especially enamoured with the bejewelled owl sweater! I always love the use of tweed and herringbone and corduroy for fall. The ruffled skirts looked especially sumptuous in velvet. And how about those black leather studded gloves?! WANT! Overall another great collection by Christopher Bailey. I’ve posted some of my favourite looks below.

Images courtesy of Burberry

And if you missed the show you can watch it here!

One thought on “Burberry Prorsum AW12

Leave a Reply

