Lemony Snicket

So, Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events was on TV last weekend and I caught the tail end of it. I’m not a huge Jim Carrey fan, but his website is pretty interesting. Time for an update though, Jim!

Anyways, back to the movie or rather, the end credits. The end credits/titles are FANTASTIC! So much so, that I had to Google who designed them. They were directed by Jamie Caliri.

I haven’t really been that inspired by a title sequence since Se7en. Okay, well, pretty much all title sequences designed by Kyle Cooper are incredible, but that was the very first one that captured my attention. And the attention of many, many others I’m sure.

If you love movies and title sequences, this website {Art of the Title} is a treasure trove of information and a great resource. I could spend hours looking through all the sequences. A must visit especially on a rainy, grey day or when you are in need of some inspiration.

Leave a Reply

