when you lose your way

Sometimes, when you lose your way, it takes something inspiring to find your way back.

I unwrapped my Moleskin on the weekend and just started to draw and paint. Not to accomplish anything really… just to play. There’s something about a new sketchbook that’s so precious and pristine that you almost don’t want to ruin it by drawing in it. But I gave myself a push and started – on the first page even! {I like to start on the second page usually cause the first drawing never turns out how you imagine.}

I started mixing up all sorts of different colours to make my skin tones because of this tutorial by Katie Rodgers of Paperfashion. Love her! She was and is my inspiration to keep going and keep drawing. Just DO. Don’t think about doing. And for this, I thank you, Katie!

5 thoughts on “when you lose your way

Leave a Reply

