Vivienne Westwood – SS13

I don’t know if it was the comments on Twitter about the “grandma-chic” looks or the fact that Vivienne Westwood was in her knickers at the end of the show with a Climate Revolution banner but I decided to take a look at the collection this morning to see what the fuss was all about.

I immediately gravitated towards this look. The flower headpiece, the yellowish-green face, the pink hair –  it all seemed to work for me. It also could be that the model reminded me of Lana Del Rey.

This is another digital illustration done with my Wacom. It came out a little tighter than the last one. I need more practice to be consistent! Hopefully my next sketches will be looser. Draw, draw, draw!

One thought on “Vivienne Westwood – SS13

Leave a Reply

