playing with ink

ink-1

Oh, hi December! You kind of just snuck up on me.

I’ve been doing a lot of digital illustration lately. And it’s great! I love that it’s instantaneous; no waiting for things to dry before continuing. But, it’s not very tactile and I can’t hold them in my hands (unless I print them out). So, I thought I would try painting with these Winsor & Newton inks. I’ve used them before in school waaay back in the day for airbrushing. I love how brilliant the colours are. Unfortunately they aren’t lightfast, so no direct sunlight. You also have to use distilled water to dilute the colours.

ink-2

I loved picking up a brush again. It was a fun exercise. I hope to get back to it again once I finish up my Sketchbook Project. Look for a post on that soon…

2 thoughts on “playing with ink

Leave a Reply

