nyfw recap and process

NYFW-F13

Here’s a quick look at all of the illustrations I created for New York Fashion Week. It’s funny to see them side-by-side; all so different, yet somewhat similar. I’m still working on my style but experimenting at the same time.

I’ve been using my Wacom tablet daily and I really don’t know how I’ve lived without it before. It’s become an indispensable tool to me now. I’m also still playing with my Photoshop settings and brushes. It’s such a powerful program, I’m sure I’ve only used maybe 20% of what it’s capable of doing.

I tried my best to get a glimpse of most of the collections before deciding on which ones to draw. I also wanted to choose designers whose collections I haven’t drawn. But, what it all came down to was, what would be fun to draw? I didn’t want to feel like I was labouring over a drawing because I thought it would be popular or that I had to choose a certain collection. I draw because I like it, and I draw simply for me.

2 thoughts on “nyfw recap and process

Leave a Reply

