the oscars 2013

oscars-13

Ah, the Oscars! THE ultimate red carpet event. I was eagerly watching to see the fashion, of course. And I have to say, I was a little disappointed. I mean, everyone looked great, but kind of forgettable. Know what I mean?

That being said, here’s who I thought had the best looks of the night:
I love that Zoe Saldana takes risks with her fashion choices. I thought she looked fantastic in this Alexis Mabille couture dress. I also loved Charlize Theron in Dior with that haircut! and Jessica Chastain looked amazing in Armani. Honourable mention to Samantha Barks in Valentino.

Who was your “best dressed”?

2 thoughts on “the oscars 2013

  1. There were a couple of best-dressed but the one dress that absolutely killed me was Anne Hathaway’s. I mean COME ON, she was suffering from a severe case of nipilitis! I couldn’t believe it but I commend that girl for going out and strutting her stuff with a smile on her face, whether she actually did know about the malfunction or not…

  2. I agree Lisa. Fashion was a forgettable and colorless night. I was okay with colorless when it came to Charlize, Jennifer Lawrence and Jessica but most were drab at best. I’m not a huge fan of Zoey and for me, her dress was classy but forgettable. I wanted so much to be stunned but so little color, other than Reese and Jennifer Anniston. I wanted to see those stunning ball gowns ablaze in color. Oh well, maybe next year!

Leave a Reply

