Make Art That Sells – week 1: bolt fabric

LISA_NISHIMURA_PASTA&PYREX_6A_WK1

At the last minute, I signed up for this great course called Make Art That Sells – Part A by Lilla Rogers. And boy, I’m really glad that I did. It was a whirlwind, intense, crazy 5 weeks and I did a lot more creatively than I have in a long, long time.

Week one was all about bolt fabric. How cool would it be to see your designs in a fabric store, and people making clothing and accessories with your art on it? Cool, right?!

Every week started with a mini exercise and then the final project was based on what we had drawn. Our mini was to find some interesting pasta shapes and to draw them and also to draw some vintage Pyrex dishes.

I tweaked my final design and posted in on Spoonflower and it will be for sale soon.

2 thoughts on “Make Art That Sells – week 1: bolt fabric

Leave a Reply

