Make Art That Sells – week 2: Home Décor

Lisa_Nishimura_AnimalParade_6A_WK2

For week 2, our mini was to draw some pottery. It was quirky and weird and ultimately, I didn’t use any art that I had initially drawn.

The final assignment which was to design a collection of ceramic plates that you would find at Anthropologie or Crate & Barrel.

I will probably re-work this set as I don’t think it has enough contrast.

P.S. While I was working on this assignement, I bought an awesome set of tool presets for Photoshop by Kyle T Webster: Kyle’s Ultimate Megapack for Photoshop. Totally worth it and I’m thinking of buying the real watercolor set as well.

 

Leave a Reply

